Join the movement.

Members PAST AND PRESENT of the North Carolina

General Assembly

Sen. Howard Lee

Civil Rights Pioneer. Fmr. Senator for SD 16, first Black Mayor of Chapel Hill

Sen. Ernestine Bazemore

Fmr. Senator for SD 3

Sen. Mike Woodard

Senator for SD 22

Sen. Kirk deViere

Fmr. Senator for SD 19

Rep. Charles Graham
Fmr. Rep for HD 47

Rep. Charles Smith

Rep for HD 44

Rep. Kanika Brown

Rep for HD 71

Rep. Lindsey Prather

Rep for HD 115

Rep. Ken Spaulding
Fmr. Rep for HD 16

Members of the North Carolina Democratic Party

Executive Council

Grayson Barnette

YDA National Committee

Angela Bridgman

Chair, Transgender Caucus

Charlie Wallin

Chair, 5th District

Nathaniel Jacobs

President, Young Democrats

Nigel Bristow

Chair, 8th District

Katherine Jeanes

YDA National Committee

Jenny Marshall

DNC Member

Cliff Moone
Fmr. DNC Member
Sarah Muir

President, Teen Democrats

Albaro Reyes-Martinez

President, College Democrats

Carl Newman

Sustaining Fund Co-chair


Local Elected Officials

Tim Futrelle

Boone Mayor

Dalton George

Boone Town Council

Todd Carter

Boone Town Council

Loretta Clawson

Fmr. Boone Town Council

Shaina Outlaw

Roxboro City Council

Peter Baker

Roxboro City Council

Tim Chandler

Roxboro City Council

Cynthia Petty

Roxboro City Council

Denise Hartsfield

Fmr. Forsyth District Court Judge

Javiera Caballero

Durham City Council

Zeb Smathers

Canton Mayor

Kevin Foy

Fmr. Mayor of Chapel Hill

Katie Cordell

Ranlo Town Commissioner

Ben McDonald

Knightdale Town Council

Adam Wright

Wake Forest Town Council

Preston Blakely

Fletcher Mayor

Sam Hershey

Wake County School Board

Heather Scott

Fmr. Wake County School Board


Candidates for Office

Barbara Gaskins

US Congress NC-03, 2022

Carla Catalán Day

HD 74, 2022

Brandon Gray

HD 62, 2022

Minu Lee

Raleigh City Council, 2022

HollyAnn Nye Rogers

Person County Commission, 2022

Sean Thompson

Charlotte City Council, 2019

Kendrick Cunningham

Charlotte City Council, 2022

Michael Careccia

Lenoir City Council, 2021

Elizabeth Parent

HD-37, 2022

Christine Kelly

HD-37, 2022

Keith Daye

Person County Sheriff, 2022

Dylan Moore

Reidsville City Council, 2021

Terri LeGrand

SD-31, 2020; HD-74, 2018

County Party Chairs

Judge Hughes

Chair, Avery County

Teige West

Chair, Caldwell County

Katie Tomberlin

Chair, Carteret County

Susan Gratcofsky-Jesserer

Chair, Caswell County

Lynn Dorfman

Chair, Catawba County

Linda Moore

Chair, Craven County

Claude Harris III

Chair, Currituck County

Susan Sawin

Chair, Dare County

Erma Jefferies

Chair, Davie County

Monte Thorne

Chair, Duplin County

Kathy Kirkpatrick

Chair, Guilford County

Cindy Ellis

Chair, Henderson County

Larry Readdy

Chair, Hoke County

Lisa Carawan

Chair, Hyde County